Saturday, March 22, 2008

OK, I went back!

So, I caught some grief from my fiance about quitting the Sims game. He told me I could try to do something different with my Sim. He suggested woohooing (of course) or going out. I told him it wasn't worth the time, blah, blah, blah...he told me I was full of it.

I started to play the bass fishing (I could reel in the fish) so then I decided to go back to Sims.

So I played for about 1 hour, trying to make her happy. I was doing OK...well, not really. Her happy meter went to orange and she wasn't following all my directions: putting on her pj's, cleaning up when I told her to. I couldn't figure out how to please her. I had a party, had her relax and watch tv, gave her a bath, etc....
At any rate, my fiance called me over to watch him fish salmon (it was cool) for no more than 5 minutes. When I went back to the computer where my Sim was..................I SAW A FIRE AND THE GRIM REAPER!
What the heck happened. I tried to click on the grim reaper and a pop up told me the household was dead and there was nothing I could do. However, I could now have another family move in, since the family was uninhabited now!
Well, I'm a quick thinker....I exited the game and DID NOT SAVE!!!!! aHA!
When I reloaded the program, Sophie -my sim- was still there.
I excaped death!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so, now I know how bad it can get! Holy Cow is all I have to say!

OK, so I guess I have no-where-near mastered this game. Obviously I need to work a heck of alot more to keep my sim alive!!! Lesson learned!

4 comments:

romanz said...

Hi Laurence!Im glad that you went back to try new things with your game. That's funny how in less than five minutes all that happen. That's why i was telling you to try new things with your game, and look, i guess you had learned something new. I wish you good luck and keep trying all that you can to master your game. I think that the more you play the more you learn and it would help you to master your game. It's always good to search and learn new things to become a better player. While reading your blog it seems that you did a lot of new things this time than before. That's good. Ok good luck keep trying, i guess you be ok. I hope that no more fire happen.

Laurence said...

Yeah but now I'm curious as to how the fire happened. I may do what Debby did and try to see how bad it can get...again!!! does that make me a bad person? (lol)

I guess now i'm intrigued again. Thanks for encouraging me to keep working at it! I did learn ALOT of new stuff.

Debby said...

Hooray for you! You killed a Sims.
When is the funeral! HA-HA. I unfortunately at a tough week. I have not had the time to get on the computer. My best friend for the last 33 years, boy am I old, lost her dad very suddenly. So, between trying to cheer up a terrific friend, I had the wake and funeral to deal with this week. I am hoping to get make on the computer this afternoon. Looking forward to what disaster my Sims family will have to content with today.

Debby said...

Laurence, you crack me up! Sad and pathetic! Man do I feel very old when I start to play. I thought it would get better, but I am still trying for that moment when I say "yes, I got it!"